State of Texas sr22 form information.
The penalties for driving without car insurance in Texas are severe, a driver convicted of driving without car insurance will face a fine between $175 and $350.
Repeat offenders face fines of $350 to $1,000, and suspension of your driver’s license, reinstatement fees and your automobile can be impounded.
The Texas system to verify car insurance coverage is called TexasSure. Law enforcement and certain government employees, such as vehicle registration office has access to a database of all drivers and vehicles to see if they are currently carrying car insurance.
More on filling sr22 forms and Texas auto isnurance visit the Department of Insurance car insurance page.
The cost of minimum state car insurance is very inexpensive, whether you need to file an sr22 form or not. Our agents specialize in all types of drivers and car insurance. Get a cheaper car insurance quote today!